Contact our Consulate General in Cape Town

Contact details, opening hours, closing days and directions for our Consulate General in Cape Town.

  1. Last updated on

Contact details

 

Foreshore Place
27e verdieping, kamer 2702
2 Riebeek Straat
Foreshore - Cape Town 8001

PO BOX 2717 – CAPE TOWN 8000 

T: +27 21 419 46 90 
F: +27 21 421 11 21 

Emergency number outside opening hours (not for visa): +27 73 772 45 59 

For telephonic enquiries, the general line (+27 21 419 46 90) is open from 09.00 to 16.00.

Capetown@diplobel.fed.be
 

Access plan


Office hours 


Monday - Friday

The Consulate of Belgium in Cape Town is open to the public every working day between 09.00 and 13.00.

You are requested to make an appointment before coming: passport, e-ID card applications, legalizations, various certificates, notary and nationality deeds. Please click here

To only retrieve documents, an appointment is advised.

For C-visa (Short stay) and D-visa (only Long stay), please contact TLScontact

The Consulate is closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays


The Consulate will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday 25 December 2023 (Christmas Day)
  • Tuesday 26 December 2023 (Day of Goodwill)
  • Monday 1 January 2024 (New Year's Day)
  • Thursday 21 March 2024 (Human Rights Day)
  • Friday 29 March 2024 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 1 April 2024 (Family Day)
  • Wednesday 1 May 2024 (Workers' Day)
  • Monday 20 May 2024 (Whit Monday)
  • Monday 17 June 2024 (Youth Day observed)
  • Friday 9 August 2024 (Women's Day)
  • Thursday 15 August 2024 (Ascension)
  • Tuesday 24 September 2024 (Heritage Day)
  • Friday 1 November 2024 (All Saints' Day)
  • Monday 16 December 2024 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Wednesday 25 December 2024 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday 26 December 2024 (Day of Goodwill)