Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in South Africa

Opening hours

Opening hours and closing days:

The Embassy of Belgium is open on weekdays, 08:30-16:00.

The consular section is open on weekdays, 09:30-12:30 & 13:30-15:30.

The visa section is reachable by phone on weekdays, 13:30-15:30.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday 1 November (All Saints' Day)
  • Thursday 11 November (Armistice Day)
  • Thursday 16 December 2021 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Monday 27 December 2021 (Day of Goodwill - observed)
  • Monday 21 March 2022 (Human Rights Day)
  • Friday 15 April 2022 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 18 April 2022 (Family Day)
  • Wednesday 27 April 2022 (Freedom Day)
  • Monday 2 May 2022 (Workers' Day observed)
  • Monday 6 June 2022 (Whit Monday)
  • Thursday 16 June 2022 (Youth Day)
  • Thursday 21 July 2022 (National Day)
  • Tuesday 9 August 2022 (Women's Day)
  • Monday 15 August 2022 ( Assumption of Mary)
  • Tuesday 1 November 2022 (All Saints' Day)
  • Friday 11 November 2022 (Armistice Day)
  • Friday 16 December 2022 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Monday 26 December 2022 (Day of Goodwill)

Contact information:

Office: +27 (0)12 440 3201 

Emergency: +27 (0)82 458 8026

Email: pretoria@diplobel.fed.be / pretoria.visa@diplobel.fed.be