Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in South Africa

Opening hours

Opening hours and closing days:

The Embassy of Belgium is open on weekdays, 08:30-16:00.

The consular section is open on weekdays, 09:30-12:30 & 13:30-15:30.

The visa section is reachable by phone on weekdays, 13:30-15:30.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday 16 December 2022 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Monday 26 December 2022 (Day of Goodwill)
  • Monday 2 January 2023 (New Year's Day observed)
  • Tuesday 21 March 2023 (Human Rights Day)
  • Friday 7 April 2023 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 10 April 2023 (Family Day)
  • Thursday 27 April 2023 (Freedom Day)
  • Monday 1 May 2023 (Workers' Day)
  • Monday 29 May 2023 (Whit Monday)
  • Friday 16 June 2023 (Youth Day)
  • Friday 21 July 2023 (National Day)
  • Wednesday 9 August 2023 (Women's Day)
  • Monday 25 September 2023 (Heritage Day observed)
  • Wednesday 1 November 2023 (All Saints' Day)
  • Monday 25 December 2023 (Christmas Day)
  • Tuesday 26 December 2023 (Day of Goodwill)

Contact information:

Office: +27 (0)12 440 3201 

Emergency: +27 (0)82 458 8026

Email: pretoria@diplobel.fed.be / pretoria.visa@diplobel.fed.be