Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in South Africa

Opening hours

Opening hours and closing days:

The Embassy of Belgium is open on weekdays, 08:30-16:30.

The consular section is open on weekdays, 09:30-12:30 & 13:30-15:30.

The visa section is reachable by phone on weekdays, 13:30-15:30.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 13 April 2020 (Family Day)
  • Monday 27 April 2020 (Freedom Day)
  • Friday 1 May 2020 (Workers' Day)
  • Thursday 21 May 2020 (Ascension Day)
  • Monday 01 June 2020 (Whit Monday)
  • Tuesday 16 June 2020 (Youth Day)
  • Tuesday 21 July 2020 (Belgium National Day)
  • Monday 10 August 2020 (Women's Day)
  • Tuesday 24 September 2020 (Heritage Day)
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020 (Armistice Day)
  • Wednesday 16 December 2020 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas Day)

Contact information:

Office: +27 (0)12 440 3201 

Emergency: +27 (0)82 458 8026

Email: pretoria@diplobel.fed.be / pretoria.visa@diplobel.fed.be