Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in South Africa

Opening hours

Opening hours and closing days:

The Embassy of Belgium is open on weekdays, 08:30-16:00.

The consular section is open on weekdays, 09:30-12:30 & 13:30-15:30.

The visa section is reachable by phone on weekdays, 13:30-15:30.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday 01 January 2021 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday 22 March 2021 (Human Rights Day - observed) 
  • Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Family Day) 
  • Tuesday 27 April 2021 (Freedom Day)
  • Monday 24 May (Whit Monday) 
  • Wednesday 16 June 2021 (Youth Day)
  • Wednesday 21 July 2021 National Day
  • Monday 9 August 2021 (Women's Day) 
  • Friday 24 September 2021 (Heritage Day) 
  • Monday 1 November (All Saints' Day)
  • Thursday 11 November (Armistice Day)
  • Thursday 16 December 2021 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Monday 27 December 2021 (Day of Goodwill - observed)

Contact information:

Office: +27 (0)12 440 3201 

Emergency: +27 (0)82 458 8026

Email: pretoria@diplobel.fed.be / pretoria.visa@diplobel.fed.be