Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in South Africa

Opening hours

Opening hours and closing days:

The Embassy of Belgium is open on weekdays, 08:30-16:30.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days:

  • Thursday 21 March 2019 (Human Rights Day)
  • Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22 April 2019 (Family Day)
  • Wednesday 1 May 2019 (Workers' Day)
  • Monday 10 June 2019 (Whit Monday)
  • Monday 17 June 2019 (Youth Day)
  • Friday 9 August 2019 (Women's Day)
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019 (Heritage Day)
  • Friday 1 November 2019 (All Saints Day)
  • Monday 11 November 2019 (Armistice Day)
  • Monday 16 December 2019 (Day of Reconciliation)
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday 26 December 2019 (Day of Goodwill)

Contact information:

Office:+27 12 440 3201

Fax: +27 12 440 3216

Emergency: +27 82 853 5914

Email: Pretoria@diplobel.fed.be